NDP wins big in London, PC Party elected in surrounding ridings

An orange wave swept through London as voters in the city elected three NDP candidates.

The surrounding ridings however went to the PC Party.   

The New Democrats from all London ridings gathered Thursday evening at the Ukrainian Centre in London on Adelaide Street to celebrate.

Here are the winners in London and surrounding ridings:

NDP Teresa Armstrong re-elected in London-Fanshawe

NDP Terence Kernaghan elected in London North Centre

NDP Peggy Sattler elected in London West

PC Jeff Yurek elected in Elgin-Middlesex-London

PC Monte McNaughton elected in Lambton-Kent-Middlesex

PC Bob Bailey elected in Sarnia-Lambton

PC Lisa Thompson elected in Huron Bruce

PC Bill Walker elected in Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound